Photo © J.F. Fortchantre

The company

small-divider

Created in 1937 by professionals, the Company of the Experts in Jewels, Jewellery, Goldsmith and the watchmaking, gather working or retired (honorary members) men and women, in the various branches of our professions.

The retail trade of the finest jewellery, the jewellery, the trade of second-hand jewellery, the auction jewellery sales, the goldsmith, the watchmaking and the trade of stones and pearls are represented by experts in our Company.

The purpose of the company is :

  • To make its members share data bases for their future missions.
  • To work with the judges and lawyers for a better presentation of the expert's report.
  • To inform its members on the evolution of techniques, the creation and the commercial practices.
  • To ensure a user-friendliness and to share each others' experiences
  • To contribute to the continuing education of its members by proposing activities and by informing them continuously.

Oath taken by the Expert at a solemn sitting of the Court of Appeal :

I swear :

  • to assist justice,
  • to achieve my mission,
  • to submit my report,
  • to deliver my opinion, in my honour and my conscience.

It is normal to choose those who have both the knowledge and the experience. The law defines and protects the title of registered experts on the list of jurisdiction. The legal expert is held to respect very strict rules of procedure during the course of his operations. Otherwise his report is inadmissible.

Search for an expert by speciality :

small-divider

“By my photo, the Vandôme place, become, through the use of a “Fisheye” lens which bend the perspectives, the symbol of the watch face. The shadow of the Vendôme column become an hand. This hand being the result of a shadow, this watch become also a sundial. Everything is wrapped up.”

Jean François Fortchantre

Photo © J.F. Fortchantre

La compagnie

small-divider

Créée en 1937, par des professionnels, la Compagnie des Experts en Bijoux, Joaillerie, Orfèvrerie et Horlogerie (B.J.O.H.) regroupe des hommes et des femmes actifs ou ayant eu une activité (Membres honoraires) dans les différentes branches de nos professions.

Le commerce de détail de la haute joaillerie, de la bijouterie, le commerce des bijoux d’occasion, le domaine de la vente aux enchères des bijoux, l’orfèvrerie, l’horlogerie et le négoce des pierres et des perles sont représentés par des experts dans notre Compagnie.

La compagnie a pour but :

  • De faire partager à ses membres des bases de données en vue de leurs futures missions.
  • De travailler avec les Magistrats et les Avocats pour une meilleure présentation du rapport d’expertise.
  • D’informer ses Membres sur les évolution des techniques, de la création et des pratiques commerciales.
  • D’assurer une convivialité et partager les expériences de chacun.
  • De contribuer à la formation permanente de ses Membres en créant des évènements et en les informant de façon continue.

Serment prêté par l’Expert en séance solennelle de la Cour d’Appel :

Je Jure :

  • d’apporter mon concours à la justice,
  • d’accomplir ma mission,
  • de faire mon rapport,
  • de donner mon avis, en mon honneur et en ma conscience.

Il est normal de choisir ceux qui possèdent à la fois le savoir et l’expérience. La loi définit et protège le titre d’expert inscrit sur la liste d’une juridiction. L’expert judiciaire est tenu de respecter, durant le cours de ses opérations, des règles de procédure très strictes, à peine de nullité du rapport.

Chercher un expert par spécialité :

small-divider

« Par ma photo, la place Vendôme, devient grâce à l'utilisation d'un objectif « Fisheye », qui arrondit les perspectives, comme la symbolique du cadran d'une montre. L'ombre de la colonne Vendôme en devient l'aiguille, cette aiguille étant le résultat d'une ombre, cette montre devient également un cadran solaire, la boucle est bouclée. »

Jean François Fortchantre